Card 1: Masculine Birthday Card

Hey you all,

First of all:

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I really hope 2015 will be a wonderful, healthy, creative year where you may be happy all year round!

I did my best to keep my promise and start the new year with an upload of a new video!
Even if I had to work on the voice over from as soon as I get up this morning.
I’m not really sure this was such a good idea as there are very much uchhhsss in the video.
Keep in mind I’m Flemish and I wasn’t really awake yet. So be nice for me when you watch it ūüėČ

For my first card I picked and easy one as I stil have an¬†inflamed tendon (is this the correct word?) to my thumb and it is hard to cut or ¬†draw or …
I hope it will be beter very soon cause I really would love to try out my new spectrum noir pencils…

Anyway, back to the card:

I made a Masculine Birthday Card as i will need some next week.

The dimensions I used for the card are:

Card base: 15×10,5 cm
First layer (black card stock) 15×10,5 cm
Second layer (bleu embossed cardstock) 14 x 9,5 cm
3th layer (pattern paper) 7,5×9,5 cm
Black border : 3×9,5cm
4th layer 10x6cm
Black mat 10,5 x 6,5cm
5th layer cirkel 6cm
Black circel 6,5cm

Enjoy the video!
You can watch the video Here .



Hallo allemaal,

Eerst en vooral: Een heel GELUKKIG NIEUWJAAR toegewenst!
Ik hoop dat 2015 een fantastisch, gezond, creatief jaar mag zijn waar jullie allen elke dag weer gelukkig mogen zijn!

Ik heb mijn best gedaan om mijn belofte te houden om het nieuwe jaar te starten met een nieuwe video!
Zelfs al betekende dit dat zodra mijn ogen vanmorgen open waren ik de voice-over al moest inspreken. Of dit een goed idee was laat ik in het midden, want de video staat vol met euchhhhs….
Hou er dus een beetje rekening mee dat ik niet engels-talig ben, nog niet echt wakker was en wees wat milt as je de video bekijkt.

Voor mijn eerste kaart koos ik en simpele layout aangezien ik nog steeds sukkel met een ontstoken pees van mijn duim en dus maar moeilijk kan knippen, tekenen, …

Ik hoop dat dit snel genezen zal zijn zodat ik nog wat kan oefenen met mijn nieuwe spectrum noir kleurpotloden.

Hoe dan ook, terug naar de kaart:

Ik maakte een mannelijke kaart aangezien ik er binnenkort enkele nodig heb.

De afmetingen die ik gebruikte waren:

kaart: A5
1ste laag (zwart papier)¬†15×10,5 cm
2de laag (blauw papier) 14 x 9,5 cm
3de¬†laag ¬†7,5×9,5 cm
zwarte boord: 3×9,5cm
4de laag 10x6cm
zwarte laag: 10,5 x 6,5cm
5de laag cirkel 6cm
zwarte cirkel 6,5cm

Geniet van de video!

Je kan de video hier bekijken.

6 thoughts on “Card 1: Masculine Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

